South Indian Bank (SIB), in collaboration with Enactus – Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi, is proud to unveil the shortlisted teams for its prestigious hackathon competition – SIB Finathon. SIB Finathon aligns with the bank’s commitment to foster innovation and the adoption of cutting-edge banking technology.

SIB Finathon is a two-phase event, consisting of an online screening and shortlisting round, followed by the grand finale, where participants tackle three exciting challenges. The competition garnered applications from top engineering colleges and IT companies nationwide.

A panel of experts meticulously reviewed the submissions, resulting in 15 teams rising to the top. These 15 teams have been invited to participate in the co-creation camp scheduled to take place at IIT Delhi on November 4th and 5th, 2023. During this camp, participants will have a unique opportunity to present their innovative ideas and solutions, while receiving valuable guidance and mentorship from SIB, IIT Delhi’s faculty, and experts from Mindgate Solutions, OneCard, and OSTTRA.

The grand finale, set to be hosted at IIT Delhi’s prestigious campus on November 4th and 5th, 2023, will witness these talented teams competing for a total cash prize of Rs. 6 lakhs. It promises to be a showcase of innovative solutions to challenges in the finance industry.

In addition to the hackathon competition, SIB Finathon will also host a conclave, featuring distinguished speakers from the BFSI and tech domains who will exchange and share their insights and thoughts. Insightful fireside chats, engaging panel discussions, and abundant networking opportunities will enhance the overall experience for all participants.

SIB Finathon is poised to be an exciting event that combines innovation, education, and networking opportunities to foster the development of technology for the banking sector.

The 15 teams participating in the grand finale are as follows:

  1. Team Phantom from Coimbatore Institute of Technology (CIT)
  2. Team Investment Architects from IIT, Kharagpur
  3. FinX from Saintgits College of Engineering (SCE)
  4. Team 5G Only from IILM College of Engineering & Technology
  5. Team HelloWorld from Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT)
  6. Team Code Z from CUSAT
  7. Team Strategic Savants from IIT, Kharagpur
  8. Team Fintech from Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Nagpur
  9. Team Innovate Invincibles from Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham (AVV)
  10. Team DigiCrafters from Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal’s Dwarkadas J. Sanghvi College of Engineering (DJSCE)
  11. Team Onfocus Soft from Onfocus Software Pvt Limited
  12. Team Hyperpersonalizers from IIT Roorkee
  13. Team Technophiles from CUSAT
  14. Team AlgoAllies from Netaji Subhas University of Technology (NSUT)
  15. Team Akatsuki from IIT, Delhi

Get involved!

Get Connected!
Connect with like-minded people, start groups, share files and documents, create group video meetings, attend conferences, and more.


No comments yet